Tinygami business cards from Vistaprint

First I tried blurring out my contact info in the image for this blog post. . . But that made me look more than a little paranoid or like I was posting WikiLeaks style, as if I have something to hide.

Why go through the trouble of masking my contact info? Because I don’t want to be inundated with even more SPAM than I already receive, which is way too much! Lately I’ve been receiving not only SPAM emails but more and more tele-marketer SPAM phone calls on my cell phone. So I’ve decided the only way to protect myself is to not share my contact info on the web any more than absolutely necessary.

new-tinygami-business-card-proofs
Screenshots of the online proofs VistaPrint creates to allow you to see your order before your place it.

Rather than design just one card I did two. One with all of my contact info, the other with just my phone and website URL. I used Adobe Photoshop to create the card files after downloading the design template from VistaPrint’s website.

I used to order my business collateral from PsPrint in Oakland because I could drive over on my way to SF and pick up my orders to avoid shipping fees. What I’ve come to realize since moving to the Midwest is VistaPrint is more economical. Their purchase price may be higher at times (than PsPrint) but their shipping is considerably less expensive so it makes them the more economical company to work with.

I used VistaPrint to print my collateral for ArtPrize and was pleased with the quality of the postcards so I used them again to print my new business cards. I also chose their economy shipping which is half the price of their standard shipping. It means my order isn’t scheduled to arrive for 8 business days but that’s ok. I’m not in a hurry.

Very happy to finally be moving forward with launching Tinygami. My three month cancer scare really threw me off track for a bit. Now that the worst is behind me I’m doing my darndest to get focused and move forward!

Leave a Reply

