Adding author to my resume :)

tinygami-origami-book-publishing-contract

Sometimes wonderful things happen. This was me sending back a book contract/agreement last Friday after receiving an email a couple of months ago inviting me to be a co-contributor to a new origami book coming out this fall by Walter Foster Publishing.

You may recall reading Walter Foster’s name in an old post on my former blog when I described how as a child (stricken with a severe case of model horse-itis) his book about how to draw horses was the beginning and end of my universe as a fledging, line drawing artist.

I will keep you posted as much as I’m allowed to until the book comes out.

It’s quite exciting (and a relief) to see my career as a working artist gain traction 🙂 My plan is to keep working hard so that more opportunities like this will present themselves.

One thought on “Adding author to my resume :)”

Leave a Reply

