Working on my Etsy shop

Aside from making dozens of crane and menko sets I’ve been a busy bee both shipping some out to thank friends who gave me product feedback I had asked for late last week as well as figure out how to photograph my offerings on Etsy.

mini-origami-cranes-etsy-tinygami

I’m happy to say I think I’ve come up with my “look” on Etsy.

miniature-origami-crane-tinygami

What do you think?

how-to-photograp-products-etsy

I’ll be offering up several different standard products:

  • Tiny Cranes that are 3/4″ high
  • Itty Bitty Cranes that are 3/8″ high
  • Tiny Frogs that are 3/4″ in diameter

 

All orders will include:

origami-menko-etsy-step-by-step

A menko envelope to protect your order during shipping. That is the “Tiny” sized crane and menko pictured above. To open the menko simply pull free any section and it will unfold. To re-close the menko fold it back down to the picture on the lower left then choose any section and press it flat. Follow folding the rest down in clockwise order and tuck in the fourth section beneath the flap of the first one you folded down.

personalized-notes-tinygami-gift-item

2. A personalized note (especially nice if you’re giving a gift)!

At the encouragement of friends I’m adding in the option of a complimentary (free), personalized, fortune cookie styled note (3/8″ high and no longer than 3.75″) that is folded and tucked into the menko. I thought I’d have to come up with a portable laser printer for the job but I was told a handwritten note is more personal. What do you think? I think I’m going to have to work on my penmanship a bit!

3. (This promotion has ended as of November 2016) Free shipping within the U.S. (and no charge for additional items after a small fee for international orders)

It’s progress!

One thought on “Working on my Etsy shop”

  1. I was absolutely enthralled to receive my tinygami in the mail. It was delightful + exquisite. That tiny art brought me BIG joy. I am cheering you on with this beautiful new venture!!! ❤

    Like

Leave a Reply

